HON. Laura Gillen
Town of Hempstead Supervisor

HON. Sylvia Cabana
Town of Hempstead Clerk

Sylvia Cabana was elected Hempstead Town Clerk on November 7, 2017. She is the first Latin woman to ever be elected Hempstead Town Clerk.

HON. Dorothy Goosby
Councilmember Town of Hempstead 1st District

Town of Hempstead Councilwoman Dorothy L. Goosby was elected to the Town Board on November 2, 1999 and was one of the first Democrats elected since 1905.

HON. Kevan Abrahams
Nassau County Legislator 1st District

Kevan Abrahams has served as a Nassau County Legislator in the 1st Legislative District, after decisively winning his seat with a resounding victory in 2002. When first elected in 2002, Abrahams was the youngest legislator ever elected to the Nassau County Legislature.

HON. Siela Bynoe
Nassau County Legislator 2nd District

Siela A. Bynoe became Nassau County Legislator for the Second Legislative District after winning a February 11 special election to fill a vacancy left by Robert Troiano in early 2014.

HON. Carrie Solages
Nassau County Legislator 3rd District

Legislator Carrié Solages is currently serving his second term in the Nassau County Legislature, representing the 3rd Legislative District.

HON. Debra Mulé
Nassau County Legislator 5th District

Debra is a longtime Freeport resident and community leader who has taken pride in representing a cross-section of the village’s diverse population throughout her public service career.